

Iowa Retail Permit Application for Cigarette/Tobacco/Nicotine/Vapor

| | | | | tax.iowa.gov | |
|--|---------------------------|---------------------------------------|---------------|---|--|
| | ons on the reve | | 20 | | |
| For period (MM/DD/YYYY) I/we apply for a retail permit to sell cigarettes | | | | | |
| Business Information: | , , | , | | | |
| Trade name/Doing business as: | | | | | |
| Physical location address: | | | | | |
| Mailing address: | | | | | |
| Business phone number: | | · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · | otato | | |
| Legal Ownership Information: | | | | | |
| Type of Ownership: Sole Proprietor | Partnorshin 🗖 | Corporation D | ПСП | | |
| | • | • | | | |
| Name of sole proprietor, partnership, corpo | | | | | |
| Mailing address: | | | | | |
| Phone number: Fax nu | | Ema | II | | |
| Retail Information: | | _ | | | |
| Types of Sales: Over-the-counter □ | - | | | | |
| Do you make delivery sales of alternative r | • | products? (See I | nstructions |) Yes 🗆 No 🗆 | |
| Types of Products Sold: (Check all that app Cigarettes □ Tobacco □ Alterr | | roducts □ \ | /apor Produ | ucts □ | |
| Type of Establishment: (Select the optionAlternative nicotine/vapor storeBarGrocery storeHotel/motelLiquHas vending machine that assembles cigat | □ Convenie uor store □ | nce store/gas sta Restaurant □ | ition 🗆 🛛 🗍 | obacco store □ | |
| If application is approved and permit granted the laws governing the sale of cigarettes, tob | | | | | |
| Signature of Owner(s), Partner(s), or Corp | oorate Official(s |) | | | |
| Name (please print): | Name | (please print): | | | |
| Signature: | Signat | ure: | | | |
| Date: | Date: | | | | |
| Send this completed application and the questions contact your city clerk (within city I | applicable fee | to your local ju | risdiction. I | f you have any | |
| FOR CITY CLERK/COUN | TY AUDITOR ONL | Y – MUST BE COMI | PLETE | | |
| Fill in the amount paid for the permit: Fill in the date the permit was approved by the council or board: | Bever | ages Division within | 30 days of is | to lowa Alcoholic suance. Make sure is complete and | |

- Fill in the permit number issued by the city/county: _____
- Fill in the name of the city or county issuing the permit:
- New

 Renewal

Send completed/approved application to Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division within 30 days of issuance. Make sure the information on the application is complete and accurate. A copy of the permit does not need to be sent; only the application is required. It is preferred that applications are sent via email, as this allows for a receipt confirmation to be sent to the local authority.

- Email: iapledge@iowaabd.com
- Fax: 515-281-7375

General Instructions

- Fill in the month, day, and year that this application covers
- All permits expire annually on June 30th
- A new application must be submitted every year
- All items must be completed
- A permit will not be issued until the application is properly completed and approved

Business Information

- Fill in the trade name/DBA of the business
- Fill in the physical location address, city, and ZIP
- Fill in the mailing address or PO Box, city, and ZIP
- Fill in the 10-digit telephone number of the business

Legal Ownership Information

- Check the legal ownership type of the business
- Fill in the name(s) of the sole proprietor, partnership, the corporation, the LLC, or the LLP that is the legal owner of the business. This is not the store manager or the corporate president. Do not fill in the name of a person unless the type of ownership is sole proprietor.
- Fill in the 10-digit telephone number, fax number, and email address of the legal owner

Retail Information

- Check the box for the type of sales at the business
- If you make delivery sales of alternative nicotine or vapor products, also complete an Annual Application for Iowa Cigarette Permit, Tobacco Tax License, or Delivery Seller Permit 70-015.
- Check the types of products sold at the business
- Check the box that best describes the type of business establishment
- Print the name of the sole proprietor, the partner(s), or corporate official signing this application.
- Sign and date the application. The application must be signed by the owner, one of the partners, or one of the corporate officers listed above. A preparer's or store manager's signature is not acceptable.
- Return this application and fee to your local jurisdiction: city clerk (within city limits) or county auditor (outside of city limits).

Permit Fees

• The price of a retail permit depends on the location of the business and the month issued

| Location | Jul-Sep | Oct-Dec | Jan-Mar | Apr-Jun |
|--------------------------|----------|---------|---------|---------|
| Outside of city limits | \$50.00 | \$37.50 | \$25.00 | \$12.50 |
| City of less than 15,000 | \$75.00 | \$56.25 | \$37.50 | \$18.75 |
| City of 15,000 or more | \$100.00 | \$75.00 | \$50.00 | \$25.00 |

For City Clerk/County Auditor Only

 Send completed/approved applications within 30 days of issuance to: Email: iapledge@iowaabd.com
 Fax: 515-281-7375

Visit the Iowa Department of Revenue at (tax.iowa.gov) to find information regarding minimum price, a list of approved brands, a list of licensed distributors, and answers to frequently asked questions.

To subscribe to receive updates by email, visit the Department's website (<u>tax.iowa.gov</u>) and click on "Subscribe to Updates."