

General Election November 5, 2024 County Candidate List

**indicates Incumbent* TVF = To Fill Vacancy

County Partisan Offices	
County Board of Supervisors (vote for no more than two)	
Brian Reimers (DEM)	
Erich Kretzinger* (REP)	
Scott Longhorn (REP)	
County Auditor (vote for no more than one)	
Diane Patrick* (REP)	
County Sheriff (vote for no more than one)	
Andrew Godzicki* (REP)	
County Non-Partisan Offices:	
County Agriculture Extension Council	
County Agricultural Extension Council Member (vote for no more than 4)	
Doris Stotts*	
Kimberly Rinker*	
Andrew Heineman*	
Crystal Haglund	
Soil and Water Conservation Board	
Soil and Water Conservation Commissioner (vote for no more than 3)	
Erin Doran	
Diana Wright*	
Jeremy Gustafson*	
County Hospital Board of Trustees	
Public Hospital Trustee (vote for no more than three)	
Troy Thompson*	
Cathy Wetzeler*	
Emily McCarty*	
Township Offices	
Amaqua Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)	
Kent Reimers*	
Beaver Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)	
Paul Savits*	
Alan V. Lamm*	
Cass Township Clerk TVF (vote for no more than one)	
Brittany Wilkening*	
Cass Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)	
Melvin Tiernan*	
M. Jeff Polich*	
Colfax Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)	
no candidates filed	

Des Moines Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
Kirk Johnson*
Ritch Conrad*
Dodge Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
Kris Kline*
Dale Pfrimmer*
Douglas Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
Ronald Harris*
Steve Galetich*
Douglas Township Trustee TFV (vote for no more than one)
Clayton Sprecher
Garden Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
Donald E Jagerson*
William Harleen*
Grant Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
John Petty*
Mark Clausen*
Harrison Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
James Beyer*
Laura Loots*
Jackson Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
no candidates filed
Marcy Township Trustee TFV (vote for no more than one)
Jeremiah Haub*
Marcy Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
David Keithley*
Dave Aves*
Peoples Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
Keli Meier*
Rodney Bice*
Pilot Mound Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
David Lundberg*
Stan Lingren*
Union Township Clerk TFV (vote for no more than one)
Elizabeth Nelson*
Union Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
Scott Whiton*
Michael Mace*
Worth Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
Kurt Soderstrum*
Jeffery Erb*
Yell Township Trustee (vote for no more than two)
Scot Foster*

Public Measures

City of Boone

Public Measure A

Shall the City of Boone, State of Iowa, issue its General Obligation Bonds or Capital Loan Notes in an amount of not exceeding the amount of \$10,000,000 for the purpose of the construction, improvement, and equipping of a community recreation complex, including multi-use athletic courts, walking track, multi-use fields, restrooms, support spaces, parking, and site improvements?

City of Woodward

Public Measure FT

Shall the City of Woodward, in Boone and Dallas County, State of Iowa, enter into a loan agreement and issue general obligation bonds in an amount not exceeding \$3,000,000 for the purpose of paying the cost, to that extent, of constructing, furnishing and equipping a community recreation center?"

City of Slater

Public Measure TP

Shall the City of Slater, Iowa, authorize a loan agreement and issue its General Obligation Capital Loan Notes in an amount not exceeding the amount of \$2,500,000 for the purpose of paying costs of designing, constructing, equipping, and furnishing a new City Hall, Community Center and Library building to be constructed on city-owned property located at 405 Main Street, with parking improvements, landscaping, signage, and related site improvements?

ALL BOONE COUNTY TOWNSHIPS:

Amaqua, Beaver, Cass, Colfax, Des Moines, Dodge, Douglas, Garden, Grant, Harrison, Jackson, Marcy, Peoples, Pilot Mound, Union, Worth, Yell

Public Measure

Shall the Boone County Board of Supervisors fill the offices of Trustees and Clerk of (*insert township name*) Township by appointment as the terms of office of the incumbent township officers expire?