

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Boone County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Boone 2nd Ward 00200



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

## **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Federal	Offices
---------	---------

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Chuck Grassley

REP

DEM

Michael Franken

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

Vote for no more than One

Randy Feenstra

Ryan Melton

Bryan Jack Holder

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team Kim Reynolds REP Adam Gregg **Deidre DeJear** DEM Eric Van Lancker **Rick Stewart** LIB Marco Battaglia (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One REP Paul D. Pate DEM Joel Miller (Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One REP **Todd Halbur** Rob Sand (Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One REF Roby Smith DEM Michael L. Fitzgerald (Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One RFP Mike Naig DEM John Norwood (Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than One RFF Brenna Bird DEM Tom Miller

(Write-in vote, if any)



## **TURN BALLOT OVER**

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Public Hospital Trustees		
Vote for no more than Four	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
C Keith Puntenney	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
Lisa Kobernusz	office?	1
Bob Getschman	Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides that the right of the
Brian Reimers		people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
Meredith Nerem	Dana L. Oxley	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
	YES	right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	Full Text:
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
(Wine-III Vote, II ally)		following new section: Right to keep and
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
For Soil and Water Conservation	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
Commissioners	O NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
Vote for no more than Two	Paul B. Ahlers	and all restrictions of this right shall be
Stephen Carlson	YES	subject to strict scrutiny.
Melissa Sturgeon-Bice	O NO	YES
	District 2B Court Judge	O NO
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(white in vote, it dily)	John R. Flynn	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
For County Agricultural Extension	○ NO	
Council Members	John J. Haney	
Vote for no more than Five	YES	
○ Thomas Kauffman	○ NO	
O Jennifer Barnum	Jennifer A. Miller	
Romona Jolliffe Satre	YES	
Ronald Swanson	○ NO	
Jeffery Erb	District 2B Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Steven Van Marel	
	YES NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		