

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Boone County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Madrid 3rd Ward 00800



## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

## **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB)

Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Federal Offices			
For United States Senator			
Vote for no more than One			
Chuck Grassley	REP		
Michael Franken	DEM		
OM: in code if and			
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For United States Representative			
District 4			
Vote for no more than One			
<ul> <li>Randy Feenstra</li> </ul>	REP		
Ryan Melton	DEM		
<ul><li>Bryan Jack Holder</li></ul>	LBC		
(Maite in vote if any)			
(Write-in vote, if any)			

00800		
State Offices		
For Governor / Lieutenant Governor		
Vote for no more than One team		
Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)		
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)  For Secretary of State		
Vote for no more than One		
Paul D. Pate	REP	
Joel Miller	DEM	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State		
For Auditor of State		
Vote for no more than One		
O Todd Halbur	REP	
Rob Sand	DEM	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Treasurer of State		
Vote for no more than One		
Roby Smith	REP	
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture		
Vote for no more than One		
○ Mike Naig	REP	
○ John Norwood	DEM	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Attorney General		
Vote for no more than One		
○ Brenna Bird	REP	
○ Tom Miller	DEM	
(Write-in vote if any)		

(Write-in vote, if any)



## **TURN BALLOT OVER**

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Public Hospital Trustees	ODIGIAL BALLOT	
Vote for no more than Four	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Keith Puntenney	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
C Lisa Kobernusz	office?	1
Bob Getschman	Supreme Court Justice	O Danida a that the sight of the
Brian Reimers		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
Meredith Nerem	Dana L. Oxley	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the
	○ YES	right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	fundamental right. Any and all
(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	Matthew McDermott	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Full Text:
	O NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge	of lowa is amended by adding the
		following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not
For Soil and Water Conservation	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
Commissioners	O NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
V	Paul B. Ahlers	and all restrictions of this right shall be
Vote for no more than Two Stephen Carlson		subject to strict scrutiny.
	YES	
Melissa Sturgeon-Bice	NO	YES
	District 2B Court Judge	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	John R. Flynn	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
For County Agricultural Extension	O NO	
Council Members	John J. Haney	
V.4. 6	YES	
Vote for no more than Five  Thomas Kauffman		
	NO	
Jennifer Barnum	Jennifer A. Miller	
Romona Jolliffe Satre	YES	
<ul><li>Ronald Swanson</li></ul>	NO	
Jeffery Erb	District 2B Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Steven Van Marel	
	YES	
and the state of the state of	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
		<b>~</b>
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		