

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Boone County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Pilot Mound 01403



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB)

Liberty Caucus (LBC)

1 000101 0111000	Federal Offices			
For United States Senator				
Vote for no more than One				
Chuck Grassley	REP			
Michael Franken	DEM			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
For United States Representative District 4				
DISTRICT 4				
Vote for no more than One				
	REP			
Vote for no more than One	REP DEM			
Vote for no more than One Randy Feenstra				
Vote for no more than One Randy Feenstra Ryan Melton	DEM			

	01403	
	e Offices Governor / Lieutenant Govern	or
Vot	e for no more than One team	
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
0	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
For	Secretary of State	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Paul D. Pate	REP
	Joel Miller	DEM
0		
For	(Write-in vote, if any) Auditor of State	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Todd Halbur	REP
	Rob Sand	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	[
For	Treasurer of State	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Roby Smith	REP
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM
	•	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Secretary of Agriculture	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Mike Naig	REP
	John Norwood	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Attorney General	
	e for no more than One	
	Brenna Bird	REP
	Tom Miller	DEM

(Write-in vote, if any)

	For State Representative District 48	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Phil Thompson	REP
	Penny Vossler	DEM
	Luke Barnes	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	County Offices	
	For County Board of Supervisors	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Shawn Bryant	REP
	Stephen Duffy	DEM
	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For County Treasurer	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Lauren Novak	REP
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For County Recorder	
	_	
	Vote for no more than One Erin Canfield	REP
		DEM
	Chris Duncan	DLIV
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Ì	For County Attorney	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Matthew John Speers	REP
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

TURN BALLOT OVER

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Public Hospital Trustees	ODIGIAL BALLOT	
Vote for no more than Four	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Keith Puntenney	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
Lisa Kobernusz	office?	1
Bob Getschman	Supreme Court Justice	Cummary Dravides that the right of the
Brian Reimers		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
Meredith Nerem	Dana L. Oxley	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the
	YES	right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
	Matthew McDermott	to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	Full Text:
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
(Wile in Vote, if ally)		following new section: Right to keep and
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
For Soil and Water Conservation	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
Commissioners	O NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
	Paul B. Ahlers	and all restrictions of this right shall be
Vote for no more than Two Stephen Carlson	YES	subject to strict scrutiny.
Melissa Sturgeon-Bice	NO	YES
Melissa Sturgeon-Bice	District 2B Court Judge	
	District 2D Court duage	NO
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	John R. Flynn	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
For County Agricultural Extension Council Members	○ NO	
	John J. Haney	
Vote for no more than Five	YES	
Thomas Kauffman	○ NO	
Jennifer Barnum	Jennifer A. Miller	
Romona Jolliffe Satre	YES	
Ronald Swanson	○ NO	
Jeffery Erb	District 2B Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Steven Van Marel	
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
O		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
\		