

OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Boone County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 5, 2024
Amaqua Township
01404



NSTF	RUC	TION	S T	O V	TERS
	. 0 0		· ·		, <u> </u>

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)

Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Tim Walz

 Chase Oliver
- Mike ter Maat

 Claudia De la Cruz

 PSL
- Karina Garcia

 William P. Stodden
- Stephanie H. Cholensky

 Robert F. Kennedy Jr
- Nicole Shanahan

 Shiva Ayyadurai
- (Write-in vote for President, if any)

 (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

Crystal Ellis

For United States Representative
District 4

Vote for no more than One

Randy Feenstra

(Write-in vote, if any)

DEM

DEM

RFP

DEM

REP

DEM

REP

State Offices

For State Senator District 24

Ryan Melton

Vote for no more than One

Jesse Green

Margaret Liston

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Representative District 48

Vote for no more than One

Chad Behn
Penny Vossler

(Write-in vote, if any)

County Offices

For County Board of Supervisors

Vote for no more than Two

Scott Longhorn

Erich KretzingerBrian Reimers

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Auditor

Vote for no more than One

Diane Patrick

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than One

Andrew Godzicki

Allulew Gouzicki

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices For Amaqua Township Trustee Vote for no more than Two Kent Reimers (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For Public Hospital Trustee Vote for no more than Three Troy Thompson Cathy Wetzeler Emily McCarty (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water Conservation **District Commissioner** Vote for no more than Three Erin Doran Diana Wright Jeremy Gustafson

For County Agricultural Extension Council

Vote for no more than Four

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Opris Stotts

Kimberly Rinker

Andrew Heineman

Crystal Haglund

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment	Constitutional Amendment
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?	1	2
Supreme Court Justice David May YES NO Court of Appeals Judge Mary Ellen Tabor YES NO Tyler J. Buller	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements. Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted in	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate. Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the
YES	lieu thereof:	Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in
NO NO	Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the	lieu thereof:
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly YES NO	United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of the county in	Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If
Samuel Langholz	which the citizen claims the citizen's	there is a temporary disability of the
YES	vote for such period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote	governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is
○ NO	at all elections which are authorized by	removed, or the governor dies, resigns,
District 2B Court Judge	law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the	or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant
Derek Johnson	next general election following the	governor shall become governor for the
YES	primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six	remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of
○ NO	mont <mark>hs i</mark> n this <mark>state</mark> and sixty days in	lieutenant governor. This section shall
Adria Kester	the county.	also apply, as appropriate, to the
YES		governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.
○ NO	YES	
Kurt John Stoebe	○ NO	C 1/20
YES		YES
○ NO		○ NO
District 2B Associate Judge		Amaqua Township Public Measure AMA
Kathryn E. Austin		SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC
YES		MEASURE BE ADOPTED?
○ NO		Shall the Boone County Board of
Hans Becker		Supervisors fill the offices of Trustees
YES NO		and Clerk of Amaqua Township by appointment as the terms of office of the incumbent township officers expire?
Ashley Beisch		
YES		YES
○ NO		○ NO
Paul G. Crawford		
YES		
○ NO		
Joseph B. McCarville		
YES NO Hunter Thorpe		
Tunter I norpe		

⊃ NO