

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Boone County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Boone 3rd Ward 00300

To Greenman o
The Government of Your County
Co.
0
*
Sorring You With
Many - Integrity - Efficient
The state of the s
SWI

Precinct Official's Initials				
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS				
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:				
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.				
Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".				
Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left column.				
The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.				
Political Organizations Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)				
Off				
Federal Offices				
A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.				
For President and Vice President				
Vote for no more than ONE Team Donald J. Trump JD Vance				

Kamala D. Harris

Claudia De la Cruz

William P. Stodden

Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan

> (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis

Stephanie H. Cholensky

Karina Garcia

Tim Walz

Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat DEM

LIB

PSL

soc

WTP

00300		
For United States Representative	Noi	n Partisan Offices
District 4	For	Public Hospital
Vote for no more than One	Vot	e for no more than
Randy Feenstra REP		Troy Thompson
Ryan Melton		Cathy Wetzeler
\circ		Emily McCarty
(Write-in vote, if any)		
State Offices		(Write-in vote, if any
For State Senator		()
District 24		0M2142 15 24 16 2
		(Write-in vote, if any
Vote for no more than One Jesse Green REP		
Jesse Green	-	(Write-in vote, if any
Margaret Liston DEM		Soil and Water C
	DIS	trict Commission
(Write-in vote, if any)	Vot	e for no more than
For State Representative		Erin Doran
District 48		Diana Wright
Vote for no more than One		Jeremy Gustafs
Chad Behn		
Penny Vossler		0M2142 15 24 25 25 25 25 25 25 25 25 25 25 25 25 25
		(Write-in vote, if any
(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any
County Offices		
For County Board of Supervisors		(Write-in vote, if any
Vote for no more than Two		County Agricultu
Erich Kretzinger	Col	uncil
Scott Longhorn REP	Vot	e for no more than
○ Brian Reimers DEM		Doris Stotts
		Kimberly Rinker
(Write-in vote, if any)		Andrew Heinem
(write-iii vote, ii aliy)		Crystal Haglund
		,
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For County Auditor		(Write-in vote, if any
Vote for no more than One		
Oliane Patrick		(Write-in vote, if any
	0	
(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any
For County Sheriff		
Vote for no more than One		(Write-in vote, if any
Andrew Godzicki		
0		
(Maide in rest of and		
(Write-in vote, if any)		

For	Public Hospital Trustee
Vot	e for no more than Three
	Troy Thompson
\bigcirc	Cathy Wetzeler
0	Emily McCarty
\bigcirc	
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)
For	Soil and Water Conservation
Dist	trict Commissioner
Vot	e for no more than Three
	Erin Doran
0	Diana Wright
0	Jeremy Gustafson
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	County Agricultural Extension incil
Vot	e for no more than Four
0	Doris Stotts
0	Kimberly Rinker
0	Andrew Heineman
0	Crystal Haglund
0	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)
0	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)
1	
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)

JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?	1
Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
David May	state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections.
○ YES	Further provides that 17-year-olds who
○ NO	will be 18 years old by the General
Court of Appeals Judge	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.
Mary Ellen Tabor	
○ YES	Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as
○ NO	amended by the amendment of 1970, is
Tyler J. Buller	repealed and the following adopted in
○ YES	lieu thereof:
○ NO	Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	United States of the age of eighteen
○ YES	years, who shall have been a resident of
○ NO	this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of the county in
Samuel Langholz	which the citizen claims the citizen's
○ YES	vote for such period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote
○ NO	at all elections which are authorized by
District 2B Court Judge	law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United States citizen must be
Derek Johnson	at least eighteen years of age as of the next general election following the
○ YES	primary election. The required periods
○ NO	of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and sixty days in
Adria Kester	the county.
○ YES	
○ NO	○ YES
Kurt John Stoebe	○ NO
○ YES	
○ NO	
District 2B Associate Judge	
Kathryn E. Austin	
○ YES	
○ NO	
Hans Becker	
○ YES	
○ NO	
Ashley Beisch	
○ YES	
○ NO	
Paul G. Crawford	
○ YES	
○ NO	
Joseph B. McCarville	
○ YES	
○ NO	
Hunter Thorpe	
○ YES	
○ NO	

Constitutional Amendment

Constitutional Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

2

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:

Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.

\bigcirc NO

YES

Public Measure A SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC

City of Boone

MEASURE BE ADOPTED?

Shall the City of Boone, State of Iowa,

issue its General Obligation Bonds or Capital Loan Notes in an amount of not exceeding the amount of \$10,000,000 for the purpose of the construction, improvement, and equipping of a community recreation complex, including multi-use athletic courts, walking track, multi-use fields, restrooms, support spaces, parking, and site improvements? YES

NO