

OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Boone County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 5, 2024
Colfax Township 2
01103

Non Partisan Offices

For Colfax Township Trustee

Vote for no more than Two

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For Public Hospital Trustee

Vote for no more than Three

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than Three

**District Commissioner** 

Erin Doran

REP

DEM

REP

For Soil and Water Conservation

Troy Thompson

Cathy Wetzeler

Emily McCarty

INSTR	UC	TION	S T	o v	OTE	RS		
Using the ova						•	•	
Write-i	n:	To vo	ote f	or a	vali	d write	e-in	
candida	ate,	write	the	pei	son'	s nam	ne on	
the line	pro	ovide	d an	d da	arke	n the	oval.	

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote

against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

## **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)

Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

## Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

## For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. TrumpJD VanceKamala D. Harris
- Tim Walz

  Chase Oliver
- Mike ter Maat

  Claudia De la Cruz

  PSL
- William P. Stodden
   Stephanie H. Cholensky

**Karina Garcia** 

- Robert F. Kennedy Jr
  Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva Ayyadurai
  Crystal Ellis
- (Write-in vote for President, if any)

  (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

	Colfax Township 2 01103						
	For United States Representative District 4						
	Vote for no more than One  Randy Feenstra	REP					
	Ryan Melton	DEM					
	(Write-in vote, if any)						
	State Offices						
	For State Senator District 24						
	Vote for no more than One						
	Jesse Green	REP					
	Margaret Liston	DEM					
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative						
	District 48						
	Vote for no more than One						
	Chad Behn	REP					
7	Penny Vossler	DEM					
	(Write-in vote, if any)						
	County Offices						
	For County Board of Supervisors						
	Vote for no more than Two						
	Erich Kretzinger	REP					

Scott Longhorn

Brian Reimers

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Andrew Godzicki

**For County Auditor** 

Diane Patrick

**For County Sheriff** 

REP

DEM

## Diana Wright Jeremy Gustafson (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than Four Doris Stotts Kimberly Rinker Andrew Heineman Crystal Haglund

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment	Constitutional Amendment
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?	1	2
Supreme Court Justice  David May  YES  NO  Court of Appeals Judge	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or
Mary Ellen Tabor	citizenship and residency requirements.	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
YES	Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the	in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as
○ NO	Constitution of the State of Iowa, as	appropriate.
	amended by the amendment of 1970, is	
Tyler J. Buller	repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:	Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is
YES	iled thereof.	repealed and the following adopted in
○ NO	Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the	lieu thereof:
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	United States of the age of eighteen	Con 47 Linutarent managan
YES	years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall	Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or
○ NO	be provided by law and of the county in	act as governor or governor-elect. If
Samuel Langholz	which the citizen claims the citizen's	there is a temporary disability of the
→ YES	vote for such period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote	governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is
○ NO	at all elections which are authorized by	removed, or the governor dies, resigns,
District 2B Court Judge	law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the	or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant
Derek Johnson	next general election following the	governor shall become governor for the
YES	primary election. The required periods	remainder of the term, which shall
○ NO	of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and sixty days in	create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall
Adria Kester	the county.	also apply, as appropriate, to the
○ YES		governor-elect and the lieutenant
○ NO	○ YES	governor-elect.
Kurt John Stoebe	○ NO	
YES		YES
○ NO		○ NO
District 2B Associate Judge		Colfax Township Public Measure COL
Kathryn E. Austin		SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC
YES		MEASURE BE ADOPTED?
○ NO		
Hans Becker		Shall the Boone County Board of Supervisors fill the offices of Trustees
YES		and Clerk of Colfax Township by
○ NO		appointment as the terms of office of the
Ashley Beisch		incumbent township officers expire?
○ YES		YES
○ NO		NO
Paul G. Crawford		
YES		
NO		
Joseph B. McCarville		
YES NO		
Hunter Thorpe		
· \ VEC		

⊃ NO