

OFFICIAL BALLOT **General Election** Boone County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 **Grant Township** 01402



INSTR <mark>UC</mark> TION <mark>S TO VOTE</mark> RS
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in
candidate, write the person's name on
the line provided an <mark>d darken th</mark> e oval.
Notice to voters: To vote to approve
any question on thi <mark>s b</mark> allot, fill in the oval
in front of the word "Yes". To vote
against a question, fill in the oval in front
of the word "No".
Do not cross out. If you change your
mind, exchange your ballot f <mark>or a new</mark> one.
0.10.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)

Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and **Vice President**

Vote for no more than ONE Team

Onald J. Trump JD Vance DEM Kamala D. Harris

REP

- Tim Walz LIB Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat
- PSL Claudia De la Cruz **Karina Garcia**
- William P. Stodden SOC Stephanie H. Cholensky
- WTP Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva Ayyadurai **Crystal Ellis**
- (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

ı		
	For United States Representative District 4	
	District 4	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Randy Feenstra	REP
	Ryan Melton	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	State Offices	
	For State Senator	
	District 24	
	Vote for no more than One	REP
	Jesse Green	
1	Margaret Liston	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
V	For State Representative	
	District 48	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Chad Behn	REP
\	Penny Vossler	DEM
ı	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	County Offices	
	For C <mark>ount</mark> y Bo <mark>ard</mark> of Supervisors	
	Vote for no more than Two	
	○ Scott Longhorn	REP
	Erich Kretzinger	REP
	Brian Reimers	DEM
	O Brian Reiners	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	<u> </u>
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	County Auditor	

For C <mark>oun</mark> ty Bo <mark>ard</mark> of Supervisors				
Vot	e for <mark>no</mark> more than Two			
	Scott Longhorn	REP		
	Erich Kretzinger	REP		
	Brian Reimers	DEM		
0				
	(Write-in vote, if any)	_		
\bigcirc				
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
For	County Auditor			
Vot	e for no more than One			
\bigcirc	Diane Patrick	REP		
\bigcirc				
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
For	County Sheriff			
Vot	e for no more than One			
	Andrew Godzicki	REP		
\bigcirc				
	(Write-in vote, if any)	-\		
	(Wille-III Vote, II ally)			

Standard WA MER NOW AND
Non Partisan Offices
For Grant Township Trustee
Vote for no more than Two John Petty
Mark Clausen
(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)
For Public Hospital Trustee
Vote for no more than Three Troy Thompson
Cathy Wetzeler
Emily McCarty
• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner
Vote for no more than Three Erin Doran
Oliana Wright
Jeremy Gustafson
(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)
For County Agricultural Extension Council
Vote for no more than Four Doris Stotts
Kimberly Rinker

Andrew Heineman

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Crystal Haglund

JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment	Constitutional Amendment
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?	1	2
Supreme Court Justice David May YES NO Court of Appeals Judge Mary Ellen Tabor YES NO Tyler J. Buller YES NO Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly YES NO	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements. Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of the county in	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate. Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If
Samuel Langholz	which the citizen claims the citizen's	there is a temporary disability of the
YES	vote for such period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote	governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is
○ NO	at all elections which are authorized by	removed, or the governor dies, resigns,
District 2B Court Judge	law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the	or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant
Derek Johnson	next general election following the	governor shall become governor for the
YES	primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six	remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of
○ NO	months in this state and sixty days in	lieutenant governor. This section shall
Adria Kester	the county.	also apply, as appropriate, to the
YES		governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.
○ NO	YES	governor-elect.
Kurt John Stoebe	○ NO	
→ YES		YES
○ NO		○ NO
District 2B Associate Judge		Grant Township Public Measure GRA
Kathryn E. Austin		SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC
YES		MEASURE BE ADOPTED?
○ NO		Shall the Boone County Board of
lans Becker		Supervisors fill the offices of Trustees
YES		and Clerk of Grant Township by
○ NO		appointment as the terms of office of the incumbent township officers expire?
Ashley Beisch		and the same of th
→ YES		YES
○ NO		○ NO
Paul G. Crawford		
YES		
○ NO		
Joseph B. McCarville		
YES NO		
Hunter Thorpe		
, v->		

⊃ NO