

**OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election** Boone County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Harrison Township 01001



Precinct Official's Initials			
INSTR <mark>UC</mark> TION <mark>S TO VOTE</mark> RS			
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:			
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in			
candidate, write the person's name on			
the line provided and darken the oval.			
Notice to voters: To vote to approve			
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval			
in front of the word "Yes". To vote			
against a question, fill in the oval in front			
of the word "No".			
Do not cross out. If you change your			
mind, exchange your ballot for a new			
one.			
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left column.			

the middle and right column.

**Political Organizations** Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

We The People (WTP)

**Federal Offices** 

Socialist Party USA (SOC)

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) A ballot cast for the named candidates for

## For United States Representative **District 4** Vote for no more than One Randy Feenstra DEM Ryan Melton (Write-in vote, if any) State Offices For State Senator **District 24** Vote for no more than One REP Jesse Green DEM Margaret Liston (Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative **District 48** Vote for no more than One REP Chad Behn DEM **Penny Vossler** (Write-in vote, if any) **County Offices** For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than Two Scott Longhorn REP Erich Kretzinger DEM Brian Reimers (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) **For County Auditor** Vote for no more than One Diane Patrick (Write-in vote, if any) **For County Sheriff** Vote for no more than One REP Andrew Godzicki

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices				
FOF	Harrison Township Trustee			
Vote	e for no more than Two			
$\bigcirc$	James Beyer			
	Laura Loots			
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
For	Public Hospital Trustee			
Vot	e for no more than Three			
	Troy Thompson			
	Cathy Wetzeler			
$\bigcirc$	Emily McCarty			
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
$\bigcirc$				
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	(vinio in voto, ii any)			
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
For	Soil and Water Conservation			
Dist	rict Commissioner			
	e for no more than Three			
$\bigcirc$	Erin Doran			
	Diana Wright			
	Jeremy Gustafson			
_	defenily dustaison			
$\bigcirc$				
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	,,, ,,			
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
$\bigcirc$				
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
For	County Agricultural Extension			
Council				
500				
Vot	e for no more than Four			
	Doris Stotts			
	Kimberly Rinker			
$\bigcirc$	Andrew Heineman			
	Crystal Haglund			
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
0				
	7M.11. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1.			
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
0				
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	(Write-in vote, if any)			

## president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate. For President and **Vice President** Vote for no more than ONE Team REP Donald J. Trump JD Vance DEM Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz LIB Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat PSL Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia William P. Stodden SOC Stephanie H. Cholensky WTP Robert F. Kennedy Jr **Nicole Shanahan**

Shiva Ayyadurai **Crystal Ellis** 

> (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment	Constitutional Amendment
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?	1	2
Supre <mark>me Court Jus</mark> tice	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there
David <mark>May</mark>	state and county residency	is a temporary disability of the governor.
○ YES	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect
○ NO	will be 18 years old by the General	will be the governor or governor-elect in
Court of Appeals Judge	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
Mary Ellen Tabor	Citizenship and residency requirements.	in the office of lieutenant governor or
○ YES	Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the	lieutenant governor-elect, as
○ NO	Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is	appropriate.
Tyler J. Buller	repealed and the following adopted in	Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the
YES	lieu thereof:	Constitution of the State of Iowa is
○ NO	Section 1. Electors, Only a citizen of the	repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen	lieu (riereor.
○ YES	years, who shall have been a resident of	Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or
○ NO	this state for such period of time as shall	lieutenant governor-elect to become or
Samuel Langholz	be provided by law and of the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's	act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the
○ YES	vote for such period of time as shall be	governor, the lieutenant governor shall
O NO	provided by law, shall be entitled to vote	act as governor until the disability is
		removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the
District 2B Court Judge	election, a United States citizen must be	death, resignation, or removal from
Derek Johnson	at least eighteen years of age as of the	office of the governor, the lieutenant
YES	next general election following the primary election. The required periods	governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall
	of residence shall not exceed six	create a vacancy in the office of
○ NO	months in this state and sixty days in	lieutenant governor. This section shall
Adria Kester	the county.	also apply, as appropriate, to the
YES		governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.
○ NO	YES	geremerenen
Kurt John Stoebe	○ NO	
─ YES		YES
○ NO		○ NO
District 2B Associate Judge		Harrison Township Public Measure HAR
Kathryn E. Austin		SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC
○ YES		MEASURE BE ADOPTED?
○ NO		Shall the Boone County Board of
Hans Becker		Supervisors fill the offices of Trustees
─ YES		and Clerk of Harrison Township by
○ NO		appointment as the terms of office of the
Ashley Beisch		incumbent township officers expire?
○ YES		○ YES
○ NO		○ NO
Paul G. Crawford		
○ YES		
○ NO		
Joseph B. McCarville		
○ YES		
○ NO		
Hunter Thorpe		
YES		
I		