Precinct Official's Initials	OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Boone County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Union Township 01302	How we want to be a set of the se
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	For United States Representative	Non Partisan Offices
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in	District 4	For Union Township Trustee
the oval next to your choice like this:		
	Vote for no more than One Randy Feenstra ReP	Vote for no more than Two Scott Whiton
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in	Ryan Melton	 Michael Mace
candidate, write the person's name on		
the line provided and darken the oval.		
Notice to voters: To vote to approve	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	State Offices	\bigcirc
in front of the word "Yes". To vote	For State Senator	(Write-in vote, if any)
against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	District 24	For Union Township Clerk
of the word five .	Vote for no more than One	To Fill a Vacancy
Do not cross out. If you change your	Jesse Green REP	Vote for no more than One
mind, exchange your ballot for a new	Margaret Liston	 Elizabeth Nelson
one.		\bigcirc
The Judicial Ballot is located on the		
back of this ballot in the left column.	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative	(Write-in vote, if any) For Public Hospital Trustee
	District 48	For Public Hospital Trustee
The Constitutional Amendments are		Vote for no more than Three
located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.	Vote for no more than One	Troy Thompson
the middle and right column.	Chad Behn REP	Cathy Wetzeler
Political Organizations	Penny Vossler DEM	Emily McCarty
Republican Party (REP)	\bigcirc	\bigcirc
Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	County Offices	
Socialist Party USA (SOC)	For County Board of Supervisors	(Write-in vote, if any)
We The People (WTP)		
	Vote for no more than Two C Erich Kretzinger	
Federal Offices	Scott Longhorn	(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water Conservation
A ballot cast for the named candidates for	Brian Reimers	District Commissioner
president and vice president of the United States		
is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political		Vote for no more than Three
party, nonparty political organization, or	(Write-in vote, if any)	
independent candidate.		 Diana Wright
For President and Vice President	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Jeremy Gustafson
Vioc i resident	For County Auditor	
Vote for no more than ONE Team	Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)
Donald J. Trump JD Vance	Diane Patrick REP	
JD Vance	\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)
C Kamala D. Harris	(Write-in vote, if any)	0
Tim Walz	For County Sheriff	(Write-in vote, if any)
Chase Oliver	Vote for no more than One	For County Agricultural Extension
Mike ter Maat	Andrew Godzicki REP	Council
Claudia De la Cruz	0	Vote for no more than Four
Karina Garcia		Vote for no more than Four O Doris Stotts
◯ William P. Stodden soc	(Write-in vote, if any)	Kimberly Rinker
Stephanie H. Cholensky		Andrew Heineman
		 Crystal Haglund
Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan		
Chius Anna dunat		
 Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis 		(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote for President, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)		\circ
		(Write-in vote, if any)
		(Write-in vote, if any)



TURN BALLOT OVER

JUDICIAL BALLOT

Notice to Voters: Vote on all names			
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.			
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?			
Supreme Court Justice			
David May			
○ YES			
○ NO			
Court of Appeals Judge			
Mary Ellen Tabor			
○ YES			
○ NO			
Tyler J. Buller			
○ YES			
○ NO			
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly			
○ YES			
<u>NO</u>			
Samuel Langholz			
○ YES			
○ NO			
District 2B Court Judge			
Derek Johnson			
─ YES			
○ NO			
Adria Kester			
○ YES			
○ NO			
Kurt John Stoebe			
─ YES			
◯ NO			
District 2B Associate Judge			
Kathryn E. Austin			
○ YES			
◯ NO			
Hans Becker			
○ YES			
◯ NO			
Ashley Beisch			
○ YES			
○ NO			
Paul G. Crawford			
○ YES			
○ NO			

Constitutional Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

1

Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.

Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:

Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the next general election following the primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and sixty days in the county.

YESNO

Constitutional Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

2

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:

Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.

O YES

O NO

Union Township Public Measure UNI

SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC MEASURE BE ADOPTED?

Shall the Boone County Board of Supervisors fill the offices of Trustees and Clerk of Union Township by appointment as the terms of office of the incumbent township officers expire?

O YES

Joseph B. McCarville

