Partly cloudy · 70°
Boone County Recycling operates the recycling transfer station, the 24/7 dropoff center, and a workplace recycling collection program. The program serves residents in Boone County (except Sheldahl), the Cities of Bouton, Granger, and Woodward, and Lohrville, Somers, and Farmhamville.
List of items accepted for recycling with Boone County Recycling.

What Items Can I Recycle?

View our recycling guidelines for Boone County residents and businesses.

Recyclable Items

Drop-Off Center Location

The recycling drop-off center is located in northwest Boone one block west of 11th Street and Divisions Streets. At Division and 11th Streets, turn west on 11th Street and proceed west one block. The drop-off center is located on the north side of the street within the Coe Transfer parking lot.


Open 24 hours, seven days a week, all year round

Workplace Recyclables Collection Program

Encourage your place of employment to recycle with our Workplace Recyclables Collection Program. Contact our office to learn more at or call 515-433-0591.

Did You Know

Sign up to receive notifications when board meetings and agendas are posted, job openings are announced, and more.

Customize Your Notifications

Mission Statement

The mission of Boone County is to be accountable to its citizens in providing innovative and high-quality government services in an economical, fair, professional, and courteous manner to enhance and protect the health, welfare, and safety of those who live and work in Boone County.